Snowy Sunday

 

Good morning from the North Country…a frigid minus 10 degrees here this morning.  

  

This has become quite the normal scene, hasn’t it? 

If you look close, you can just barely see the top of our fence post sticking up above the snow. 

 

I took this photo yesterday of the icesicles hanging from the roof…

it reminded me of the underground caverns, just ice instead of rock.  

The beauty God surrounds us with never ceases to amaze me…

somehow the sun trying to shine through the ice made me feel that

there is always hope to be found,

even when your world feels cold and hopeless…God Bless!  

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patsy
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 09:22:45

    Just Beautiful, I know you are tiring of it but hey spring is just around the corner. Come On SPRING!!! Its cold here too not as cold as you. Stay warm and take care, Hugs, Pat

    Reply

  2. Terry
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 09:26:22

    Hasve icisles like that hanging here too. I sure will be glad when spring gets here.

    Reply

  3. Joe
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 09:33:05

    My gosh, I love that picture from behind the ice cicles! Wonderful shots. I know there\’s beauty in winter and all but ugh! We are ten degrees warmer than you…got around three or four inches of snow and are still under and advisory here. Temperatures dropped sixty degrees in just a couple days..this up and down routine until spring finally arrives is what\’s hard on me…oh well…suck it up I guess and press on.

    Reply

  4. Beth
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 10:02:17

    Spring will be here before we know it. January is almost gone and soon it will be warm. (I hope)I hope you have a great day.

    Reply

  5. Angel eyes
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 10:29:52

    yes i know even more winter angel eyes

    Reply

  6. Lady Grace
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 10:39:39

    Good morning from the South Side (The City). We only got cold weather with clear, bright skies. 🙂 The deep freeze cold is another thing. BRRRR. Yesterday was so cold, too! But the day after the snow was melting and oh, how we hope that it would continue to melt the snow and weather woud get warmer. But what are we kidding ourselves for…February, anoher cold month, is around the cornor. :-/ Love the icicles picture. Amazing and scary at the same time. Be careful…don\’t let Emmy under that. It is wonderful to look from a distance… The beauty of God is around us all the time even in dire times.

    Reply

  7. Sheila
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 10:59:10

    I love the picture of the icicles! So cool!!!!

    Reply

  8. Rusty
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 12:15:42

    Love the picture of the icicles, just beautiful, you have a knack with taking photos. Winter can be so cold but yet there is so much in a snowcovered tree or those icicles. Thinking of you hun always. Take care and God bless………………Rusty ((HUGS))

    Reply

  9. Barbara
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 13:00:02

    Brrrrrr!!!!! I want to cozy up with my blankie and big socks now!!! beautiful pics Rhonda. That is a lot of snow!!! -27C here in the frigid north as well, I am so sick of the cold weather.!! It is going to be a long one this year. Seems to be happening a lot this year!Take careBarbie

    Reply

  10. Zeynep
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 15:56:17

    Hi Rhonda,These are very nice photos which you took. They are just like postcards.Enjoy with your snowy days, love and peace, Zeynep xx

    Reply

  11. Sue
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 16:58:24

    Wonderful pics love the ice, but way to cold there for metake careSue

    Reply

  12. Jacque
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 18:53:47

    Just Beautiful, Rhonda! Looks like where we live.Have a great week!

    Reply

  13. Al's
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 21:36:18

    I love the icicles. Very beautiful.Love you,Al

    Reply

  14. charming
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 05:00:31

    Hi Rhonda,Oh.. I cannot see the photos… I love to see themCha

    Reply

  15. Here I Am
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 16:41:56

    Rhonda do you ever get a break from the snow.

    Reply

  16. freckles
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 05:03:49

    i love the icicles !! ~x~

    Reply

  17. Terry's
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 16:52:30

    My silly computer isnt allowing me to see the pictures on your blog but I\’m sure they are beautiful .Take care sweety love Terry

    Reply

Leave a comment