The Beauty of Spring

Yesterday was the perfect day; after 4 days of rain, we finally had a sunny day with a high of 62.  Late in the afternoon, we went to the trail to see if Spring has finally decorated the trees and river banks.  Earlier this month, the trees were just beginning to bud and there were very few signs that it was indeed Spring.  What a difference a few weeks makes; the color of the day was GREEN!

I was finally able to enjoy the new bike that I got for my birthday last year and even though it has been about 12 years since I have been on a bicycle, I managed a 7 mile bike ride and felt like a kid again.  Earl and Emma were walking and Emma took turns sitting in her wagon and pulling it; as small as she is I don’t know how she manages to pull that big wagon for miles but she does it and won’t give up.  When she learns how to ride her tricycle, she can ride along with Mommy if I can manage to ride that slow and still keep my balance.

While I was waiting for them to catch up, I went down on the rocks by the river and enjoyed the sound of the water rolling over the rocks and the birds singing with the wind blowing through the trees; I could have stayed there forever.

Here are some pictures from our adventure and I will post the rest in the Black River Trail album…come take a ride with me and enjoy the scenery.

        

   

       

  

 

    

 

          

Thanks for coming along with me and I hope everyone enjoys a beautiful Spring day like this one when all is right with the world!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. m60a3
    May 31, 2009 @ 11:08:45

    Now that is what I call Paradise, peaceful. If one could choose a place to be when mind\’s troubles come it would be that wonderful bridge. And the trees providing the shelter from the skies. Great Pics Rhonda…PeaceMark

    Reply

  2. Captain
    May 31, 2009 @ 12:24:24

    She\’s just the sweetest thing Rhonda! They\’re all great pictures! Lots of living space. What\’s the rent for a place like that? My house is a lot smaller…

    Reply

  3. Joe
    May 31, 2009 @ 16:49:15

    That does look so great, what good times and all on film too…double bonus! It\’s been in the eighties for us for days but this next week the smack down comes with rain and down about ten to twenty degrees from what it\’s been…my gosh I\’m sick and tired of cold! Your pictures really brightened my day! Thanks so very much!

    Reply

  4. Angel eyes
    May 31, 2009 @ 19:07:05

    Beautiful scenery precious little emma angel eyes

    Reply

  5. Here I Am
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 21:12:31

    It certainly was green. I love this place you have to go for walks at. Love that cute little pink flower that kept showing up amonst the green….(Emma). Sounds like a great day and lots of exercise..Hugs Carrie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

