The Joys of Parenthood

 
Let me apologize in advance for the inappropriate word in this scenario and I hope it does not offend anyone.  
In looking at it from a parent’s perspective, you can’t help but giggle.
 
Have a great day! 
 
16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ROCKET
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 13:10:23

    When Laura was just learning to talk Frankie walked in the door one day just as Laura\’s blocks fell over in the middle of the living room floor and she uttered the 4 letter word in question. Frankie turned to me and said "That\’s it. No more putting her in the playpen next to the driveway when you\’re working on cars!" I tried telling her that Laura was trying to say Chip but that dog wouldn\’t hunt.

    Reply

  2. Jeffrey
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 13:22:41

    funny

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 13:49:02

    I love this one!

    Reply

  4. Terry
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 14:05:42

    Calvin was great. My son\’s favorite and sometimes he resembled many of the things Calvin did. lol

    Reply

  5. Angel eyes
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 14:15:04

    ha ha great one angel eyes

    Reply

  6. Princess
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 14:47:41

    Ooooh soooo True!!!

    Reply

  7. Amy
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 15:36:23

    I have seen this before. LOVE IT! Actually I love Calvin and Hobbes…they\’re the best! Also, I dont think you should have to apologize for something that you have on your OWN space. You could always put a warning on your front page like mine!! LOL!

    Reply

  8. m60a3
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 16:00:01

    Rhonda, great one LOL… I can see it my mind never sleeps and this IS funny……foclmaoPeace to YouMark

    Reply

  9. Sue
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 17:48:08

    Lol Love ItHope your having a good week Take careSue

    Reply

  10. Dianne
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 19:05:48

    Lol I can laugh because it isn\’t my living room. I can picture this. :)Hope you are having a good week Rhonda. Reminds me of when my two boys were in grade school and they got home before I did one day from work. I came home to a flood in my livingroom. The story I got was that the dog was chasing the cat and knocked over a lamp, and broke a 30 gal. fish tank. I had to borrow a neighbors shopvac to try and suck up the water. I was not a happy camper. I knew it wasn\’t the dog and cat and eventually the boys admitted it was them. That was just one of my adventures at a single mom with two very rambungious boys. It is pretty funny when I think of it now, and we have had some laughs over it now that my kids are grown up and on their own. I laugh when one of my grandaughters does something out of the ordinary. Ha! Payback! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Denny
    Jan 27, 2010 @ 11:31:42

    HAHAHA!!! Being a parent I can relate to this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HAHAHA!!!!

    Reply


  12. Feb 08, 2010 @ 18:16:14

    Hi Rhonda, Just dropped in to say hello and see how you are? I heard on the news here that Virginia was in for some severe snow storms and thought of you straight away. I do hope you are safe and all is well you with and little Emma. Love the joke : ) From one Mum to another, wishing you the best day eva!!! With loving care from Kerrie.

    Reply

  13. Princess
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 13:46:25

    Yo Rhonda! Thank u 4 the lovely pic u left me in my guestbook. Hope u & Emma are bothing ok? Wishing u a Great resta Thursday! Luv PF XXX

    Reply

  14. Jacque
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 19:51:44

    This is too funny and I can soooo totally relate! (I appreciated the warning) :)Hugs!

    Reply

  15. Princess
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 16:03:04

    Yo Rhonda! Hope u & Emma are well! Hope u can do us an update soon, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

    Reply

  16. Unknown
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 00:23:56

    Bwahahahaha! That\’ll teach her! The world is a scary place to raise children these days…. and home has got to be one of the scariest places!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

