Hello World

 

 

In the midst of the battle raging around me, when I feel like I can’t face another day, I listen to the words of this song and remember what matters most in my life…a little girl named Emma.  One smile from her sweet face and the light and hope surrounds me once again … hello world!
 

    

Traffic crawls, cell phone calls
Talk radio screams at me through my tinted window I see
A little girl, rust red minivan, shes got chocolate on her face
Got little hands and she waves at me
Yeah, she smiles at me

Well, hello world
How you been
Good to see you, my old friend
Sometimes I feel cold as steel
Broken like Im never gonna heal
And I see a light, a little hope in a little girl
Hello world

Every day I drive by a little white church
Its got these little white crosses
Like angels in the yard
Maybe I should stop on in, say a prayer
Maybe talk to God like he is there
Oh, I know hes there
Yeah, I know hes there

Well hello world
How you been
Good to see you, my old friend
Sometimes I feel as cold as steel
And broken like Im never gonna heal
And I see a light, a little grace, a little faith unfurls
Well hello world

Sometimes I forget what livings for
And I hear my life through my front door
And I breathe it in
Oh, Im home again
And I see my life
 and a little girl
Hello world
Hello world

Well the empty disappears
I remember why Im here
Just surrender and believe
I fall down on my knees
Well hello world
Hello world
Hello world

Dedicated to my little Emma Bean…may I never lose sight of the beatiful gift I’ve been given! 

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samuel J
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 21:30:54

    Very beautiful! Emma sure is a pretty little thing…Her smile makes my heart melt!May God watch over the both of you always and bring you much happiness!

    Reply

  2. Bernice
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 22:02:30

    Dear Rhonda. I Dont Know Whats Happening But I Sure Can Feel The Saddness In You ..It makes me sad . Your Daughter is a precious Gem . If it wasnt for my own kids as a single Mom i would of given up along time Ago but they needed me no matter how low i was. Hang in there friend. i wish i could help . Take Care God Bless And Love Ya. Your Friend Bernice

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 22:25:09

    Lovey Emma!

    Reply

  4. account closed
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 22:27:53

    Dear Rhonda, Children are our most precious Gift… enjoy every moment that you share together… you know where I am if you want a chat… always thinking of you.. Big hugs xxx

    Reply

  5. Dianne
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 23:14:13

    Rhonda , you have a beautiful little girl who loves you, and Emma has a mom who loves her dearly. I hope and pray that you can both draw strength from one another. You are never alone. God knows your pain and in time the wounds will heal. It is hard , real hard but you will see the light at the end of the tunnel. Never give up. Take a day at a time. You can do this , with God\’s help. He is always with you, He never leaves you. He loves you. You are in my thoughts and prayers.Love and HugsDianne 🙂

    Reply

  6. Joe
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 23:27:17

    I know the feeling my friend. I\’ve been so relieved when the waves come crashing down and I look to my family to be God\’s visible blessing to me each and every day. It\’s great to hear from you!

    Reply

  7. ROCKET
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 23:56:13

    She is beautiful, Rhonda but you already know that. Dianne is right; you are never alone. She is also right when she says to NEVER give up. We are also here for you, Homegirl.

    Reply

  8. Natural ♥
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 00:17:03

    Beautiful words and music to accompany the love of family and life. Always Love first…Enjoy each day~

    Reply

  9. Amy
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 00:53:39

    Thinking of you…

    Reply

  10. Sue
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 01:57:25

    Thinking of you and Emma,Never give up Rhonda, keep looking at that beautiful little face and take one day at timeTake careSue

    Reply

  11. Princess
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 02:21:20

    Beautiful Phot of Emma. U both will come throught this together, smiling. U are both in my thoughts, sending Positive vibes ur way & a Great Big ((Hug)) Luv PF XXX

    Reply

  12. Jacque
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 02:35:09

    Things will get brighter with a little shining light to lead you. Praise God for His precious gift who arrived in His perfect time.Beautiful…

    Reply

  13. Angel eyes
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 05:52:57

    Definitly the most precious jewel just love her angel eyes

    Reply

  14. nita
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 06:13:04

    hi rhonda, very moving blog, little ones are indeed a blessing, I have much on my own heart at the moment, but gods knows and although it may not seem like it sometimes, he is there with us in the pain and suffering and shining his light for us to follow. let us rejoice in the knowledge that he is our saviour and that "he is risen, he is risen indeed hallelujah, take care and may you and emma be truly blessed this easter. hugs – nita.

    Reply

  15. Denny
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 11:03:09

    Just stopped by my spaces friend and seen your beautiful little girl ! Your truely blessed ! the bible says we shall be lead by a child ! Remember there is always light at the end of the tunnel. Though there are times it will seem impossiable to get through a day you will ! And it will be your little girl that will get you through the hard times. Take care my friend! Peace to you!

    Reply

  16. simon
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 18:30:01

    Great track ! – now in my favourites list.Take care of your fantastic gift and yourself

    Reply


  17. Apr 04, 2010 @ 20:56:39

    Dear Rhonda, That is the cutest photo ever of Emma! She\’s grown so much and looks as pretty as ever. I can relate to you here in many ways. My son has helped me through some very tuff times and that\’s what keeps me going along with the strength of the LORD. He will not leave you comfortless and He will make a way for you. Can\’t seem to buy Lady Antebellum albums over here and I\’m not sure why. Special love and hugs to you and Emma Bean. God bless you both! Love from Kerrie. xXx

    Reply

  18. Unknown
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 23:35:19

    True strength isn\’t winning every battle, but getting knocked down and having the courage to stand back up, dust yourself off and carry on. Somehow… I just know, that as long as the two of you are holding on to each other, you will make it thru this and any other obstacle that gets thrown in your path. I have never taken you for a quitter Rhonda, so don\’t disappoint me now. :o)

    Reply

  19. Here I Am
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 00:00:42

    Hello my dear friend. You have been in my thoughts and prayers so often this winter. Sending special hugs for both you and Emma…Carrie

    Reply

  20. Nina
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 07:53:59

    Hi Rhonda. Thinking of you

    Reply


  21. Apr 23, 2010 @ 07:55:22

    Hi Rhonda – Thinking of you. Guess what? Lady Antebellum toured over here with Keith Urban and finally we can now buy their album over here. Just came out on sale this week. Yippee! Thought I\’d share that with you, as last time I was here we couldn\’t buy their album. Sending You and little Emma Bean much love and wishing you both a wonderful weekend. God bless you. With loving care from Kerrie. xXX

    Reply

  22. Rusty
    May 08, 2010 @ 18:16:19

    My dearest Rhonda, my heart bleeds for you because I know some of your pain and understand it. Never lose sight if God and His strength as He will see both of you through this. Take strength from each other Know I am always here for you praying as if there is no tomorrow. God bless you both……………Rusty ((HUGS)) xxx

    Reply

  23. Angel eyes
    May 08, 2010 @ 19:24:44

    feel so for you hon hope i haven\’t let you down angel eyes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

