A Fresh Start

Hello to all my friends, old and new.  I have transferred all my blogs from WLS  to WordPress for archive purposes but plan to use this opportunity as a “fresh start” given all the changes in my life over the past year.

It seems I have much to learn as this is quite different then what I’m used to but I will get the hang of it and be back to blogging and updating everyone on what I’ve been up to.  This is my favorite time of year when the air is crisp and clean and Mother Nature displays her beauty in colorful fashion.

I will leave you with a photo from my trip to Lake Placid  from earlier this month and hope that all of you look for the beauty in all that surrounds you.

Mirror Lake

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deanielov
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 23:20:20

    Hello Rhonda, welcome, your not alone we are all learning our way around, here we go again, I was happy over at MLS, had every thing the way I wanted. But we’ll catch on. Thanks for letting me in. I subscribed to your Blog, so I can find you on my dashboard. Have Fun. I love your picture, thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. darkravenspigpen
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:25:40

    Hello! Finally gave in like the rest of us, huh? I was SamuelJFrog on WLS. (Chip aka Rocketman’s sister) Here is my wordpress site,
    http://darkravenspigpen.wordpress.com/
    I had a time getting started here so I also have a blogger spot…. http://darksheraven.blogspot.com/
    Love your pictures!!!

    Reply

  3. Bob Bowers
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:33:12

    Hi Rhonda,

    Your WP blog might say ‘private blog’, but ignore that! I got in with no problems and as you can see, I can comment too.

    I also transferred from WLS to here but prefer to blog from http://ruseroius.blogspot.com/, but only because I am more comfortable there and I really only want one place to blog from. Visit me if you want and I will follow your blog.

    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Bob

    Reply

  4. Caroldee
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:39:29

    Well WELCOME.. glad everything got transferred. I will add you onto mine.
    You are right it will take time but you WILL get the hang of it sooner or later.. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Sherry
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 12:02:33

    Hi Rhonda! I don’t know much about wordpress yet either but here I am lol.

    Reply

  6. Beth
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:34:01

    Glad to see you here Rhonda, here is my blog link, http://mychunkiemonkey.blogspot.com/
    i saved your link so i can keep up with your post, its not the same as WLS but its a way to blog, hope you enjoy it here.

    Reply

  7. Kevin Dowie
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 18:30:48

    Hi Rhonda,
    I like the theme you’ve chosen here, looks good. I’ve decided not to transfer my WLS blog over as I’ve already set up a WP blog as a stand alone anyway. http://www.kevindowie.com/wordpress

    Reply

  8. Rhonda
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 21:10:38

    I’m so glad to see my WLS friends here…yeah!

    Reply

  9. kuskulanasteve
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 01:44:20

    Looks good Rhonda!
    I am not there yet but working on it , as far as the blog goes.
    Yes you (and I) will get there as long as we keep trying and moving ahead.
    Hugs and positive energy from Alaska!

    Reply

  10. summer breeze
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 05:54:00

    Hi Rhonda, just dropping by to say hello and hope all is well. Glad you are still Blogging, love the photo. Take care my friend. Summer x

    Reply

  11. sheila
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 09:28:20

    Hi Rhonda just popped over from FB and clicked onto your link , hope you don’t mind. You live in a beautiful part of the world , I am in the UK Cornwall South West Eng. In case you are wondering who’s that I am the one sitting under the pink Canopy on FB. I just love your pictures lovely to see you here. Best Wishes Sheilax

    Reply

  12. Jeannette
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 11:16:59

    Hello Rhonda
    Now i can visit your blog ,i also have to learn much.
    Like i told you before ,i left everything from live spaces in my first blog and
    opened a second one.
    I’ll give my link again:
    http://tulipanoarancione1950.wordpress.com
    Have a great day

    Reply

  13. Jeannette
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 11:32:59

    Hi Rhonda ,have a great weekend

    Reply

  14. summer breeze
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 03:14:13

    Just dropping by to say hello…Howdy..lol 🙂

    Reply

  15. Carrie
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 04:34:46

    Hi Rhonda just going around and subscribeing to all my friends new homes as I will be closeing my account at window live. Or at least eliminating it. We are still connected. Hope all is well with you. Hugs to you and the little one. Carrie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

